I accidently registered with the wrong mail address.
How can I change the mail address to another one?
The email address you log in with can’t be changed, but you can move access to a new address:
- In the LiveKit Cloud dashboard, go to Settings → Team members and invite the new address as an Admin.
- Accept the invitation from the new address and check that you can see the project.
- Remove the old address from the team.
This is an automated reply from LiveKit Support. If this doesn’t answer your question, reply to this email, and a team member will take care of it.
Hm.
I really want to change the mail address I log-in with.
Now creating a 2nd account just because I used the wrong mail address feels wrong and causes you to have many orphaned accounts soon.
Sorry, you will need to click on the link sent in the email when you signed up to create the account. If you entered a wrong email address you will need to go through the process again with an email address you own to create an account.
Can I then at least delete the account I do not need anymore?
If you have access to the email you used to set up the account, you can. If you gave the wrong or fake email address, then it never got set up in the first place.
Do you know what the “project_id” was?
Yes, I do have the project_id.
But the fact that I cannot simply change the login mail adress and have to delete everything and set up everything from scratch just to change to mail adress is extremley annoying.
You can change the login address. How to do that is in my first response above.
Okay can you now delete my account associated with the mail address I also use here in the community and delete my community account, too?
Sent you DM for how you delete your account.
I did not get any DM at all ![]()
It is getting annoying…
You are logged in as a different user (@anon11276615 and @anon96011756 ). Both of those have different email addresses associated with them. Log in as @anon96011756 to receive the DM.
Once you have had a chance to log in and read the DM, we will delete your community accounts.